Predictable Randomness

Forum

Forum Home > General Discussion > Flight Rising

Tamoria

Hey all! Thought I'd mention a site I've been enjoying, Flight Rising. I'm not good with descriptions but basically, it's... KIND of a virtual pet site? Basically, you get dragons. Dragons are pretty cool. There are a good variety of breeds and different genes to make them look super different, and pretty unlimited color combinations. The main draw (if you ask me at least) is the ability to breed dragons and get something completely new. For a simplified example, if you really wanted a green dragon with yellow wings and a red belly, you can pick out parents that might produce that. Or, you can just throw two random dragons together and see what happens, which is mostly what I do. There's a bunch of other things to do, such as a few games, almost monthly festival weeks, and a pretty rewarding battle system, so it's good for either if you only have a few minutes to spare each day or if you really want to kill some time. 

I bring this up now because the site is kind of new and getting its bearings, so it doesn't have open registration. It currently only has registration windows, and for the first time since October when I first joined, there's finally going to be a window, starting early this Monday the 14, and ending VERY EARLY Tuesday. So if you have any interest at all, you've got a rare chance to join soon! Also, if you let me know you join, I will totally send you a nice welcome gift, just fyi. I play under the username Tamoria and my lair ID is 39285, also just fyi.